Welcome to RJP Grenoble!


A one day event for non-permanent physicists working in Grenoble for social and scientific exchange. It will be a great opportunity for you to gain a broad overview of the ongoing research  and to enter into a strong network of young physicists.


The goal of our event entitled “From Femtoscale to Cosmic scale“ is to give a glimpse of ongoing research in physics under the umbrella of scale. The latter drives the behavior of the physical universe.

Indeed, the laws governing the microscopic world are different from those dictating the macroscopic world. Additionally, we would like to shed the light on interdisciplinary research applying physics to understand the structure of living organisms and using it for biomedical applications.

Overall, this event will take you in a journey that witnesses the variety of physical laws, the diversity of research fields but the uniqueness of the splendor and the beauty of physics.


Oral presentations
Research Institutions


The participation is free for both the speakers and the listeners. We strongly encourage you to submit an abstract for oral/poster presentation in order to benefit the most from the conference .

Due to the health situation, the sanitary pass will be mandatory.
You can register for the conference by clicking here. Abstract of the oral presentation or poster can be uploaded in the registration form. A template for abstract is available below. Please note that all participants will be contacted after the deadline of submitting abstract

(3rd December)

Prizes will be awarded for all presentators

Oral Presentation or poster

In its choice of speakers, the committee seeks to promote both the quality of research and the clarity of the subject, while trying to scan different areas of physics.

Each oral presentation will last maximum 10 minutes plus 5 minutes for questions. Special attention should be paid to pedagogy and the perspective of the subject in a more general context. The subject must remain accessible to an audience of physicists who are not specialists in the field. You can expect your audience coming from different backgrounds like Nanophysics, cosmology, biophysics, condensed matter physics, thermodynamics etc.

The contributions should both introduce the field of study and describe the research work of the doctoral student, with a view to reconciling demanding scientific communication and pedagogic presentation.

Presentations should be in English as the participants will be from different nationalities. Further, the presentation materials (slides, posters, etc.) must be in English and bear the logo of the Doctoral School on which the speaker depends.

Program of the day

RJP is a daylong event including 2 keynote speakers presentations by Nicolas GILLET from Institute of Earth Sciences (ISTerre) and Vincent BOUCHIAT from Néel Institute, presentations by young physicists, fun activities such as quizzes, cocktail, surprise events and prize distribution. Below is the program of RJP 2021.

Nicolas GILLET (ISTerre)
Vincent BOUCHIAT (Institut Néel)

09.15   Session 1
Welcome address & SFP presentation
09.30   Session 1
Presentation of Nicolas GILLET (ISTerre)

Geomagnetic field and dynamics in Earth's core
Coffee Break and Poster Session
10.30   Session 2
Presentation of participants
Lunch and Poster Session
13.30   Session 3
Presentation of Vincent BOUCHIAT (Institut Néel)

Applications of graphene in bioelectronics
Break and Poster Session
14.30   Session 4
Presentation of participants
Coffee Break and Poster Session
Quiz Session and
Games Session
18.30   Session 5
Cocktail - Prize distribution & Goodies
End of the day


GreEn-Er Building

Amphitheater Coulomb 1C002

21 Avenue des Martyrs

Accès en tram

Ligne B – arrêt CEA Cambridge

Accès en bus

Transisère, ligne Express 1, arrêt CEA Cambridge

(Click here to open in Google Maps)

Grenoble INP - Ense3 à GreEn-ER

Our sponsors

Nanoscience Foundation
Ecole Doctorale de Physique, Grenoble
Laboratory d'Alliance of nanosciences-future energy
4 partner labs (BioSanté, IBS, LCBM, and LPCV)
University of Grenoble-Alpes
Ense3 School - Grenoble INP
Institut Néel
SFP (Société Française de Physique)

The team

Abir ISMAIL (abir.ismail@cea.fr), Kylia MARCUS (kylia.marcus@neel.cnrs.fr), Maiia BOTOVA (maiia.botova@ibs.fr),

Yousr REKIK (yousr.rekik@cea.fr), Emre YORUK (emre.yoruk@neel.cnrs.fr), Quentin GUILLET (quentin.guillet@cea.fr)

Kylia MARCUS (Institut Néel)

Emre YORUK (Institut Néel)